Hot Topics: The Tiny House Movement

small+house-movement
I hope everyone had a fabulous weekend!
This past weekend I watched the documentary Tiny Home Movement. It was surreal that people choose to live in such small homes…and I mean tiny some of these homes are 200 square feet. It really had me thinking…is living with just the necessities the way to live your life? All our lives we strive to have big homes, nice cars, great jobs, etc. We are always buying new things and constantly growing out of our living space. I was amazed at how at ease, happy, and content these individuals were in these space compact spaces. I think there is a lesson to learn…that we don’t necessary need all that we have and sometimes less is more. If you are curious to learn more about these tiny homes…check it out here.
What are your thoughts on the tiny home movement?

One thought on “Hot Topics: The Tiny House Movement

  1. I’ve watched HGTV’s new tiny house show and thought it was amazing that anyone would want to downsize that much. It’s like a kids playhouse!

    Sent from my iPhone Margie Dingfelder

    >

Leave a Reply

