Beauty: Chanel Rouge Coco Baume

_9381566I love a good lip balm…to me its just a must have makeup item to have with you at all times. I have been a huge fan of La Mer’s balm for many many years but didn’t like the packaging as you always had to stick your finger in the balm to apply it. Not the most clean application when on the go. A few months back I was near a Chanel counter and stopped by to check out the Rouge Coco Baume. The Sales Associate was raving about it and said it was very comparable to the La Mer balm. I decided to pick it up and give it a shot. I absolutely adore this coco baume and use it everyday. I do think its wonderful and worth the price tag of $36…but I do not think its better than La Mer. However I will say that this is works amazingly well under and Chanel Lipstick and keeps your lips hydrated and moisturized for hours on end. If you are in the market for a great balm on the go…I highly suggest you give this one a chance!
Have you tried Chanel Rouge Coco Baume?

Leave a Reply

