Everyday Life: Handbag Tag!

marca_ilovebagsHold on to your seats ladies and gentlemen…Lauren is doing the handbag tag! I have been a lover of handbags as far back as I can remember and this just seems so fitting…Lets get started…

Q. What is your favorite handbag and why?
A. I would say my absolute favorite handbag would have to be my Chanel jumbo flap. In my current collection…and all the bags I have owned…it is definitely the best all around bag.
Q. Do I baby my handbags?
A. Yes! To me they are investments and I treat them as such.
Q. Do I consider myself a collector?
A. Yes! I would say I have been seriously collecting for about 8 years now.
Q. Can you part with them if I had to?
A. Definitely. As much as I love them…they are not everything to me.
Q. When did I fall in love with handbags?
A. Being a true girly girl…I fell in love with handbags from a very early age. I think one of the main factors I fell in love was because of the feminine touch it adds to any outfit.
Q. What was your first designer handbag?
A. My first designer bag was Dooney and Bourke when I turned 15. It was the beginning of it all.
Q. What was the experience like?
A. It was my first huge purchase I made with my own money I earned from work. Felt amazing!
Q. Why do I think I’m obsessed with handbags?
A. I think for me its about having my perfect collection. Just when you feel you have reached it…another bag comes on the market. Its a never ending battle.
Q. Is there an emotional component?
A. I think so. I hold on to bags that hold sentimental value to me and will never sell them for that purpose. Other than that…if the bag isn’t being used its time to sell.
Q. Do I plan or impulse buy?
A. I rarely impulse buy as I do my research before making purchases etc. Its the impulse buys that sadly dont last long in my collection. Lesson learned over the years.
Q. What is my favorite handbag designer?
A. Chanel without a doubt.
Q. What is my dream bag?
A. A Birkin. I have dreamed of owning that bag since the beginning of my collection. Its just the ultimate handbag in my opinion.

I hope you enjoyed the handbag tag. I tag all of you and ask you leave your responses in the comments!

Leave a Reply

