Travel: Monterey Plaza Hotel

This week we will be staying at the Monterey Plaza Hotel! I hope you enjoy!

image image image image image

The Monterey Plaza Hotel has got to be at the top of my list of favorites. It is a fantastic first class hotel with an amazing location overlooking the ocean. It is in walking distance of the beach, where you can rent kayaks, shop at Cannery Row, eat at great restaurants and best of all it is in walking distance to the famous Monterey Bay Aquarium. The hotel has new spa and fitness facilities and their restaurant called Schooners is great. They also have a bar/lounge with live music on the weekends. My advice is if you are going to stay there splurge on a spacious ocean view room with a balcony. From the balcony you can see and hear sea lions and otters. I love otters so I got my husband to take a kayak so I could take photos of the otters up close. You are not allowed to get too close though to my chagrin. Be sure to rent a car and venture into Carmel and the 17 mile drive. If you have more time go a bit past Carmel to Point Lobos State Park. It’s all gorgeous! The best weather months to go is September and October. Other months can be foggy and cold.
If you go please let me know how you liked it.

Leave a Reply

