Everyday Life: Fireplace

image1 copy
I adore fireplaces in homes…I think they add a “homey” feel and can create a special ambiance. Now while I love the fireplace…I am scared to death to start a fire in my own home…so I searched all over to find the perfect fireplace decoration to provide that same special ambiance without a fire. I came across BirchHouseMarket on etsy and knew this was the look I was going for. I placed my order for the Birch Pillar Candle Holders Fireplace Decor and purchased the battery operated candles separately at my local Home Goods store. I love the look and ambiance it provides without the stress of having to keep a fire going etc.
Do you love fireplaces and if so do you prefer decorations inside or a real fire?

Leave a Reply

