Travel: Bank of the West Tennis Tournament

Welcome back for another post by my mom Margie Dingfelder. This week we are off to the Bank of the West Tournament at Stanford University! Enjoy…

image-3 image-4 image-5 image-6 image-7 image-8 image-9

“My husband and I are huge tennis fans. We go to the BMP Paribas Open in Indian Wells near Palm Desert, California every year in March. The venue has grown to be the 5th largest in the world. It’s also gorgeous! The view alone is worth the price of admission. You are surrounded by views of the beautiful desert and mountains. We have gotten to see almost all of the tennis greats over the past ten years.

I also go to the Bank of the West tournament at Stanford University in Palo Alto, California. I was just there a couple of weeks ago and finally got to see Serena Williams win. She is such a power house! At least I can show my pictures because I was so much closer. I wish I could afford seats that close in Indian Wells. If you are a tennis fan, you’ve got to make a vacation out of being in the magnificent desert surrounding Indian Wells. It is a world-class resort with fabulous hotels like the Hyatt Grand Champions, the Renaissance Esmerelda, the JW Marriott or the La Quinta Resort. The weather, the great restaurants, the shopping, the art and golf there are simply amazing. We are lucky enough to have a house in the area. I will do more posts on the fabulous golf, restaurants and many other sites and events to take in while you are in the area.
If you are thinking about going don’t hesitate to ask me a travel question.”

Leave a Reply

