Book Review: Landline

image-4
Landline by Rainbow Rowell
Retail – $24.99
It always makes me nervous when I walk in the bookstore with not a book in mind. I usually always have the next book ready to go or one on my wish list. I walked around aimlessly looking around when I came across Landline. The cover immediately caught my attention and I was intrigued by the summary on the inside cover. Landline is about a stay at home Dad/Husband, unsure of what he wants, and a Wife who is on the brink of stardom with her new hit show. Georgie, the Mother/Wife, is unable to commit to going to Nebraska for Christmas to see her husband’s family due to work commitments. This story is about fate, commitment, and true love. I absolutely love Rainbow Rowell’s style of writing and can’t wait to start her other novel “Attachments”.
Have you read Landline or any books by Rainbow Rowell?

Leave a Reply

