Fashion: DIY/Upcycle

photo
I love the look of a ripped up jeans vest or jacket. I think it adds just the right amount of edge to any outfit and will be forever a classic piece to have in your wardrobe. I was lucky enough to own an old jeans jacket I haven’t worn in years due to the arms being a bit tight. I decided why not try my hands at doing a DIY project and trying to upcycle an old piece of clothing? Well…I think it was a success! It definitely wasn’t as hard as I imagined…just chopped off the sleeves and wa la! I can’t wait to style an outfit using my new jeans vest.
Have you tried to DIY a piece of clothing or upcycle an old piece of clothing?

Leave a Reply

