Book Review: The Wolf of Wall Street

image-2
The Wolf of Wall Street by Jordan Belfort
Retail – $16.00
Before we get started I will say this book is not for everyone. I have not yet seen the movie, as part of me does not want to see some of the things described in this book acted out. However this book was hilarious, entertaining, and as real as it gets. Jordan Belfort wrote this book to share his experience from living the high life to being left with nothing but a jail cell. Saying this book is raw is somewhat of an understatement, but when you are living the life Jordan did…its hard not to have some pretty low lows. This book is action packed with stories that will have your jaw on the ground. It was in my opinion a great travel read.
Have you read the Wolf of Wall Street or seen the movie?

7 thoughts on “Book Review: The Wolf of Wall Street

  1. Hmmm I am thinking about reading a new book and maybe I should check this one out, thanks for your review on it 🙂

  2. I saw the movie and liked Leonardo DiCaprio in it but I thought it was so over the top obnoxious that I wouldn’t want to read the book.

    Sent from my iPhone Margie Dingfelder

    >

Leave a Reply

