Everyday Life: Happy Birthday to Me!!!

photo
Hard to believe I am 27 today. Truthfully I feel like I’m turning 35, but am happy to know I have a few years before that number comes around. This year has been about stepping outside my comfort zone, learning what really matters, putting my happiness first, and doing things I have held off doing for years. I have always been told that I am “mature for my age”, “beyond my years” and “an old soul”, however this year I truly wanted to start really living my life and not settling just because I felt it was the right thing to do. This year I have made some of the best choices and so thankful to say that I am the happiest I have been in a long time. My husband (and family) has been such an amazing support and was the one who finally gave me the extra push I needed to create Life According to L.D. and I am so glad he did.
Here is to another fabulous year…and hope it only keeps getting better!

Leave a Reply

