Book Review: Market Street

image
Market Street by Anita Hughes
Retail – $14.99
I love strolling into a bookstore and finding a great book on sale. This one caught my eye and figured I would pick it up. Boy am I glad I did. This book was amazing and easily may be my new favorite book. This story is based here in the San Francisco Bay area and is about a woman who is the heiress to a high-end department store. She is more interested in her marriage and her garden than following her mother’s footsteps in running the store until she discovers her husband had an affair and her whole word is turned upside down. Anita Hughes did a wonderful job telling this story and has a few other books out (that I already have on my wish list).
Have you read any books by Anita Hughes?

Leave a Reply

